Ordinary Membership

Terrain's Membership Body continues to expand and has now grown to include over 118 Ordinary Member Organisations from across the Wet Tropics region.

This group is the direct link between the region's NRM community and Terrain's Board of Directors.  As such, they are a primary target for all communication efforts.

Currently members receive email newsletters, notifications and invitations to the board's regional meetings, and official reporting on and notification of annual general meetings.

Ordinary Members also hold voting rights at each Annual General Meeting.

To apply to be a member, complete the online application form at the bottom of the page.


Current Ordinary Members


AgForce Upper Burdekin

AgForce Wet Coast

Australian Conservation Foundation

Australian Forest Growers

Australian Tropical Research Foundation

Babinda District Cane Growers Org. Ltd

Bajunjilla Aboriginal Corporation

Bana Yarralji Bubu Aboriginal Corporation Inc.

Barron Catchment Care


Birds Australia North Queensland

Bones Knob Water Board

Bundaberg Sugar Ltd

Cairns & Far North Environment Centre

Cairns Regional Council

Cairns River Improvement Trust

Canegrowers Cairns Region

Canegrowers Herbert River

Canegrowers Innisfail

Canegrowers Tully


Cardwell Shire River Improvement Trust

Cassowary Coast Banana Growers Assn.

Cassowary Coast Local Marine Advisory Committee

Cassowary Coast Regional Council

Cape Tribulation Tropical Research Station

Community for Coastal and Cassowary Conservation Inc

Conservation Volunteers Australia

Daintree Cassowary Care Group Inc

Dawul Wuru Indigenous Corporation

Djunbunji Land & Sea Centre

Douglas Shire Sustainability Group

Dulabed Tableland Aboriginal Corporation

East Euramo Drainage Board

Far North Queensland Lychee Growers Association Inc

FNQ NAMAC (Natural Asset Management Advisory Committee)

FNQEEC (Far North Qld Group of Environmental Education Centres)

Frogsafe Inc

Garners Habitat Action Group

Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

Greening Australia Queensland Inc

GrowCom (QLD Fruit & Vegetable Growers Ltd Trading as)

Herbert Cane Productivity Services Ltd

Herbert River Catchment Group Inc

Herbert River Improvement Trust

Hinchinbrook Fishcare Group Inc

Hinchinbrook Landcare Group Inc

Hinchinbrook Local Marine Advisory Committee

Hinchinbrook Seafood Industry Inc

Hinchinbrook Shire Council

Innisfail Babinda Cane Productivity Services Limited

Innisfail Papaw / Papaya Growers Association Inc

Jabalbina Yalanji Aboriginal Corporation RNTBC

Japoon/Mena Creek Landcare Group

Johnstone Ecological Society

Johnstone Region Landcare Group Inc

Johnstone River Catchment Management Association Inc

Johnstone Shire River Improvement Trust

Kuranda EnviroCare Inc

Low Isles Preservation Society

Lower Herbert Water Management Authority

Lucinda Progress Association

Malanda & Upper Johnstone Catchment Landcare Association Inc

Malanda Chamber of Commerce Inc

Mamu Aboriginal Corporation

Mareeba District Fruit & Vegetable Growers Association Inc

Maryborough Sugar

Mission Beach Community Association

Mission Beach Sea-Bed Watch Inc

Mitchell River Watershed Management Group

Mossman Agricultural Services Ltd

Mossman Botanic Gardens

Mossman Central Mill Company Limited

Mulgrave Landcare and Catchment Group

Network for Sustainable and Diversified Agriculture

North Johnstone & Lake Eacham Landcare Group

North Queensland Land Council Native Title Representative Body Aboriginal Corporation

Organic Producers Association of Far North Queensland Incorporated

Organic Producers Association of Queensland (OPAQ)

Pacific Coast Eco Bananas

Queensland Mechanical Cane Harvesters Herbert River Branch

Rainforest Rescue

Reef Check Foundation Ltd

Riversdale Murray Valley Water Management Board

Russell Landcare Group

Seanet/Ocean Watch Australia Ltd

Sustainable Solutions Consulting Pty Ltd

Sugar Research Australia

Tablelands Regional Council

Taylors Beach Progress Association Inc

The Cairns Area Fish Stocking Group

The School for Field Studies

The School of Earth and Envrionmental Sciences JCU

Tolga Bat Rescue and Research

Tree Kangaroo and Mammal Group

Trees for the Atherton and Evelyn Tablelands (TREAT)


Trinity Inlet Catchment Management Association

Tully Sugar

Upper Herbert Catchment Coordinating Committee

Wanyurr-Majay Aboriginal Inc.

Warrgamay Aboriginal Corporation

Wet Tropics Management Authority

Wildlife Conservancy of Tropical Queensland - Mareeba Wetlands

Wilmar Sugar (Herbert) Pty

World Wildlife Fund (WWF) Australia

Wujal Wujal Shire Council

Yungaburra Landcare Group Inc.

Members: Please contact us if you would like to change or provide a website link to your organisation from our site.